Song Saturday! :)

Hi everyone! 

First of all, a huge THANK YOU to everyone who has liked, followed, or commented on my blog in the past few days!  It means a lot to know that people out there are reading what I’m writing, and it makes me excited to keep this up!  You guys rock. 🙂

Secondly, I thought I’d try something fun!  Music is a huge part of my life.  I love singing and writing songs, as well as finding new music and lyrics that connect to my life or make me think.  So (drumroll please)…I’m going to do Song Saturdays for my blog!  I’ll post and write about a different song every week, and maybe one of these days I’ll post one of my originals!  Woo hoo!

So without further ado, here is today’s song!

“Wanted” by Dara Maclean!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8C-povr7b6k

From the day you were born
And took your first breath
You opened your  eyes and in came the light
He was watching you
But all of your life  you couldn’t shake the lies in your head
Saying you’re a mistake
Oh  but you were made
By a God who knows your name
He doesn’t make  mistakes

CHORUS
You are wanted
To every broken heart, He  stands with open arms
You are wanted
To every searching soul, look to  the rising sun
If you’re lonely, hurting, gone too far
To the outcast  you come as you are
For you, you are wanted, you, you are wanted
You,  you are wanted, you, you are wanted

Let this be the day that joy takes  the place
Of all of the years that shame tried to steal away
He is  calling you
Lift your eyes to see His face
Come run into the arms of  grace

CHORUS

You, you have been marked
You’re set apart 
And He calls you His
So you don’t have to search
Don’t have to  look for where you belong

You are wanted

CHORUS

I’ve been listening to this song a lot lately, and it is such a great reminder that we’re all here for a reason.  That we all matter, no matter what other people or society tells us.  And God takes us all exactly as we are, no matter where that may be.  Such an empowering and comforting thing to think about. 🙂  You are important.  You are special.  You are here to do amazing things. 🙂

Have a beautiful weekend!  Oh, and readers!  Comment with what your favorite song of the moment is and why!  This will be fun!

♥Lauren

Leave a Reply

