God. Is. Love. Is. Mercy.

Some beautiful food for thought. We all know God loves us, but do we actually let Him love us? What do we let get in the way of God’s love? The mystery of God’s love is truly amazing. A few weeks ago, I was reflecting on what God’s love really means. I thought about all the people in my life that love me and care about me–my parents, family, friends, co-workers, professors, etc., and it dawned on me that God’s love is greater than all those people’s love combined and then some. God’s love for us is infinite; it’s so big that we can’t comprehend it. How lucky and blessed are we: with this knowledge, it really hits home that we are never truly alone.

Leave a Reply

